Another Small Truth

02/05/2018 21:38

Friend, Jesus asks us to come to Him for rest, and relaxation; to receive comfort and counsel..

For our good, He is available twenty-four seven as it is said.

Whenever we are weary, troubled, used and abused, we can reach out to Him and ask for Holy Rest, Advice, Healing, Strength, Courage, Intuition, Joy, Calm, - anything good we need to proceed in a life that honours Him.

He has even set aside one day, for all peoples to rest and reflect and commune with Him every week, because He knows what the evil in the world does to us, and He wants to help us, and He wants to enjoy our company as well; for this is what we were created for.

We are "hard-wired" to conversate with Him.

Don't put it off any longer, friend. Talk to Him.

And then rest, listen and receive.

Find a place where you have quiet, stillness, where you can be calm, to meditate on the Goodness of God.

Let your heart be full with love for the Glory of God, Magnificent and Beautiful.

Direct your thoughts to Who He Is.

Think about what He has and must be doing for you.

Your mind will find peace in knowing Him in all His Majesty.

Your heart will find comfort, restoration, and will know that Goodness will always provide for you.

Be still and know that He is God and He is Good, and He loves and cares for you.

Whatever your thorn in the side, disability, disease, He knows, and if healing is yours to have according to his Law/Will, you will have it if you love Him, but if you love Him and do not receive a healing, He will give you the strength to live and overcome obstacles so your life will be an encouragement to others.

There is always Purpose to His Decisions concerning you, and He is Good so all His decisions are for your good in Him.

The LORD is my Shepherd; I shall not want.

2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: He leadeth me beside the still waters.

3 He restoreth my soul: He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name's sake.

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff they comfort me.

5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: Thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

6 Surely Goodness and Mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.