Draw Near To God - Meditation Phil 4:8

03/24/2015 12:01

Meditation

Scripture.  Finally brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

Phillipians 4:8 KJV

Paul was in prison in Rome when he wrote this.  Phillipians is a testament of the faith that Paul had.  He speaks of humility and of God's provision for the believer.

In this verse, he tells us the things to think on to keep our minds on Godly intent.  Things which are pure, honest, just, and lovely.  He says to dwell on the things of good report, of moral goodness, and to find things to praise God about.

This will keep our mind focused on Christ - He is able to guide and direct us onto the path of good living that is pleasing to Him and brings us the peace we seek.

Prayer

Lord, You are my King. I stand in awe of all You do. You are worthy of all praise. Thank You for saving me. I am a sinner who loves You. Help me to learn more about You. Keep me on the path of Your Righteousness. Fill me with Your Spirit and help me to be the person You want me to be. Thank You for your Son. Illuminate Him in my life I pray. Surround me with Your Holy angels to keep me safe and guide my footsteps soYou will be Glorified through my life. In Jesus' Holy Name.  Amen.