God's Critic

03/30/2015 08:00

God spoke to Job and said, "Do you still want to argue with the Almighty? Or will you yield? Do you - God's critic -  have all the answers?"

This is what God is saying to us today!

Everyday, all day, we are a critic of God - His ways, His timing, His benevolence, His love, His Son, His way, His everything.

Think about it.  Are you a critic of God's?

How absurd it is to be a critic of His. 

Oh, you would do things differently.  Your way is the best!  Ha ha!

It's ridiculously funny.  You should be laughing at yourself!

The Lord and I have had a good laugh at how funny some of my solutions to the world's problems are - the ones that I have not at first agreed with Him on.

Now, I know His Ways are far above mine and are always going to have the correct outcome. I agree now and have for some time that He knows all, sees all and is in all.

Daily He shows me more of Himself. 

Job replied to God, "I am nothing - how could I ever find the answers?  I lay my hand on my mouth in silence.  I have said too much already."

This is where God wants us to be.

Job goes on speaking  to God after God sets Job straight about a few other matters.

" I know that you can do anything and that no one can stop you.  You ask who it is who so foolishly denied your providence.  It is I.  I was talking about things I knew nothing about and did not understand, things far too wonderful for me.'

Something for us to ponder.