Holy Spirit Power

03/25/2016 21:46

Friend, believers have Holy Spirit power living in them.

Romans 8:1 (King James Version) But ye are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now, if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of His.

Paul wrote to the church in Rome, believers, reminding them that they were not to consider themselves of the flesh anymore, but of the Spirit of God because He should be dwelling in them.

Jesus told the disciples that He would send the Holy Spirit of God to be with them after He rose again.  They did not fully understand this, but they believed Him.

In Acts Chapter 2, it is recorded as follows:-

And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place. (The disciples.)

And suddenly there came a great sound from Heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting.

And there appeared unto them cloven tongues, like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them.

And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.

The disciples were filled with Holy Spirit Power and were able to go into the world to speak of Jesus and heal and teach.

If we are willing to receive in this measure, we too can have a full measure.

But friend, make sure you have some!

Prayer

Lord Jesus, thank You for the Cross and the pouring out of the Holy Spirit. Lord, I want to have faith like the disciples. I ask Your Forgiveness for all my sins and thank you for your Mercy and the Grace that I have for each new day. I yield my "self" to You. Teach and guide me into a deeper relationship with You so that I see and hear as You do. Cleanse me and make me clean before you. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit, I pray in Jesus' Name. Amen