Jehovah - Raah

05/10/2017 21:15

Image result for google images shepherd biblical

Psalm 23King James Version (KJV)

23 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: He leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul: He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His Name's sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: Thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

Friend, when we have done all we can do, positive thinking, believing in self, everything we can think of to do, and still we have the emptiness within after acheiving many of our goals; we must take a moment to consider the 23rd Psalm.

The Lord is our Shepherd. Jehovah Raah.

We are the sheep.

Some are in the fold with our Lord and some are scattered in the valleys and hilltops, wandering, doing their own thing, not listening to the Shepherd's Voice.

The wanderers are prey for the dogs, wolves, and poachers of all kinds.

They have no use for them except for meat and pelts.

They will be lured, taken and killed.

But some hear the Shepherd's Voice and they run to Him, knowing they were lost but now, found.

They will be sheltered, fed, checked for diseases, and restored to full health.

Are you being ravaged by the dogs, eaten by the wolves and lured down dark alleyways?

Have you been lied to, deceived, used and abused?

That is evil going about business as usual.

There is a Way for you.

The Father of Light, Love and All Holiness says that His Son is the Way.

Call out to Jehovah Raah - The Lord my Shepherd.

Ask for Him by this name and He will become your Saviour God when you fully realize that He is real, loves you and will help you through the valleys and highs of life, keep you safe, teach you His Ways and guide and direct your paths.

A full blossoming relationship with the Shepherd is what every sheep desires.

Be the sheep, friend, meek and mild.

God loves you and is calling you by name.

If you have answered the call, God loves you and is working all things together for Goodness for you.

No weapon formed against you shall prosper when you are in the Shepherd's Fold.

Image result for google images shepherd biblical