Meditation Verse Hebrews 10:35-36

09/15/2016 15:45
Meditation Verse
 
Scripture.  Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompence of reward. For ye have need of patience, that, after ye have done the Will of God, ye might receive the Promise
Hebrews 10:35-36  KJV
 
This verse urges us to have great confidence in our faith, in our Lord.
 
Faith to the end brings the reward of everlasting Life and all that entails.
 
A secret to maintaining faith is to develop patience in all things, knowing God is going before us to make a way and bring about His Purpose for all concerned.
 
We must still be standing firm in our faith; even though we may be beaten up by the world; when we die or when the Lord comes, whichever is first.
 
To have a great faith means also to be willing to do the Will of God in every circumstance. 
 
We may fail from time to time but we must allow the Spirit to correct and rebuke and then we must move forward again in faith.
 
In this way we grow spiritually and the scales and veils are removed one by one into the Beauty of God.
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You for having faith in me. Help me to have everlasting faith in You. I want to be with you in Eternity and I give you all my allegiance and ask You to correct and rebuke me so that I never stray from Your Will. Help me to recognize the evil paths and give me the strength to stay away from them. Guide and direct my path so that I may be standing firm in You at the end.  Amen.