Phillipians 3:20-21

03/31/2015 09:03


Meditation

Scripture.  For our conversation is in Heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ: Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto His glorious body, according to the working whereby He is able even to subdue all things unto himself.  Phillipians 3:20-21  KJV

God wants us to speak to Him in Heaven.  Our first thought in all questions, choices, decisions should always be taken to the Lord in prayer, whether spoken or silent communion with Him, Paul teaches. Choose always to look to Heaven and commune with God before, during, and after every thing that happens in your life.  Go to Him for all your needs - comfort, peace, encouragement, love, blessings, wisdom.

Paul also mentions that a believer's earthly body will be changed at the appointed time, and replaced with a body which houses the soul and spirit. 

Paul states that Jesus has the power to change our bodies from flesh to one that can reside in the heavenly realm with Him - as the Father did for Jesus.  The Disciples and many others saw Jesus after the Resurrection.  He ate with them and walked with them to other areas where more people saw Him, the Bible testifies.

God has the Power to create anything and the Power to destroy anything.  He has the Wisdom to restrain Himself for Higher Purposes of Truth and Love. 

Evil cannot restrain itself, it just runs rampant, creating one problem for another like a dog chasing and biting it's own tail.  It is always selfish and it always turns on itself.

Paul tells us that Jesus is able to subdue all things.  He sees the full picture and knows the appropriate time to act.  Meanwhile He uses the blunderings of evil to bring about Glory for Himself.

When human hearts fail them and they turn to him for help - in the purest of heart connections to God, all Heaven rejoices.

In that moment when we cry out, "Abba Father, help !" He is Glorified.  Every entity in the spirit world hears the cry.  Holy angels rejoice and evil demons cringe.

Prayer

Lord, thank You that You have all the Power. Help me to come to You first in all my problems and achievements. Help me to make You first in my life.  I do not want to return over and over again to my evil ways - guide and direct me and fill me with love and peace and contentment for all you have given me. Teach me Lord, I pray and keep my feet on the Righteous Path. I want to see You when I leave this life and be a citizen of Your Glorious Kingdom. Amen.