Meditation for Psalm 46:10

04/24/2017 23:13

Meditation Verse
 
Scripture.  Be still and know that I AM God:  I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.  Psalm 46:10  KJV
 
God is speaking to your heart this moment to be still and trust that He is The Great I Am.
 
Do you hear and believe?
 
We say, I am Betty or I am Joey and so on but God alone is able to say, I Am God!
 
God says many things about Himself in the Bible and I'd like to share some.
 
I AM thy shield. I AM Almighty God. I AM with thee. I AM the Lord your God. 
 
I AM Holy. I AM Christ. I AM the Good Shepherd. I AM Alpha and Omega. 
 
I AM the Light of the World. I AM the Resurrection, the Truth, the Life, and the Way.
 
Meditate on the source of all Good.  This Source surrounds you as a Shield when you believe!
 
Be still and exalt Him with praises and thanksgiving for Who He Is and All That He Is.
 
No other being is mightier than our God.
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You for Who You are and what You do for me. I give praises for Your Goodness. Help me to grow to know more about You.  Amen