The Good News

04/02/2017 21:03

Friend what is the Bible to you?

Many would say it is a book for fools, who would believe in fairy tales!

Others say it is nothing special, just some stories of long ago times woven through with some facts of times and places.

Still others say they haven't got a clue and have no desire to know what it says.

A few know that it will change them; their way of thinking, and their current beliefs will be proved incorrect. Yet they resist the call of the Spirit to read the Holy Bible.

I call it The Good News.

I find it filled with the Father's Instructions for life on earth.

I hear Truth when I read it.

Many verses speak directly to my heart; still others to my mind.

It is a Book of Encourgement and Enlightenment for me.

It guides and directs me in my spiritual quest for Truth, Hope, Peace and Love.

It lifts my head up and shows me my worth to Holy God.

It shows me Who God Is. Counseller, Comforter, Father, Saviour, Redeemer, ...

So much more...

Friend, the Bible is written so that each seeker and believer will have a personal and beautiful experience with the Father, Son and Holy Spirit that will enrich their lives and help them conquer fear of the unknown and grow in Godliness.

This is the season of Fulfillment of the Law of God - His Son was Sacrificed for the sins of the people of the world, past present and future.

The New Testament was written after the death of Jesus when God through the Holy Spirit sent the Disciples of Jesus into the world to teach and testify about the Son.

These are first hand accounts of experiences the disciples had with Jesus while He was alive and teaching them, written from their own perspectives.

Born again believers will tell you that they have read the Bible for daily study for years and gain new insights to ongoing issues in their lives that once gave a "smaller" outlook  on the issue but now after many years the same passage has new meaning.

It's callled a Living Bible for this reason. The same passages and verse can address many problems, fears, issues in our lives at varying degrees and depths, bringing clarity, answers, clues, encouragement and inspiritation.

The Good News tells me I have a Saviour/Redeemer.

It tells me God, Almighty Holy and Pure God, loves little ole me, the unworthy and undeserving one.

It says I am Forgiven of all my sins, when I repent and accept His Gift of Sacrifice for my sins against God.

It has shown me that I need God and that He loves me.

Sinner that I am, He loves me.

Friend, He loves you too - that Cross was for your sins too.